A New Year for BACA & Bike Month Updates

We have had a busy first few months of 2013, and elected a new Board of officers at the April 2013 general meeting.  Our new officers are:  Judy Lansky, President; Mason Ellis, Vice President; Bob Gram, Treasurer; Diane Barton, Secretary.  John Gillum and Chad Cragle are completing the second of their two year term as at-large Board members.  Mayor Pat Hays and Mikie and Cal Clift are the new at-large Board members beginning their two year term.  Mikie and Cal are sharing the at-large position.

Many thanks to the former Board members for their service on the Board.  We continue to move forward.  In addition to the elected Board members, Harrison Maddox is in charge of the website.  We have representatives on the Board from the Arkansas Bicycle Club, Mello Velo, Rev Rock, Major Taylor Rock City Riders, Heels on Wheels, bike polo and racing groups.

We look forward to an active year, and need everyone’s help as we work to strive to make Central Arkansas bicycle friendly.  Please participate in the Ride of Silence on May 15th and Bike to Work Day on May 17th.  We are working on improving the website and will be posting news and volunteer activities.  So, stay tuned and check the website.  If you have any questions or want to help, please contact us [Harrison – can you put link to the contact button?]

Judy Lansky

President, BACA